School’s out for summer! Now let’s get some blogging done.

I really didn’t do as good a job balancing college and blogging as I had wanted to. I have several reviews ready to go, but I need to get mom to help me so next week there will be a few.

I live in Concord now, but still close to Charlotte. I have been exploring Concord, Kannapolis, and Harrisburg, NC restaurants and I have had some really good meals.

I have all summer to eat and blog and work on finding balance before my next semester of college starts. So if you have a place around Concord/Charlotte and surrounding area you’d like to see me review, drop me a note and let me know.

Spoiler alert: Garafola’s Italian Restaurant is amazing. Caprese pizza! More on that soon.

– the dude

5 thoughts on “School’s out for summer! Now let’s get some blogging done.

  1. School and a move?! On top of blogging?! I’d say you did really well! Don’t sweat the little things! We’re happy to hear from you when you (and Mom) can fit it in your very busy schedule. I’m eagerly awaiting the return of Cora Copeland’s cheesesteaks and pies. So if you hear anything, let me know. I’d also like to hear your take on Dunwellz in Mint Hill. It’s a bit out of the way from Mt. Holly, but if I’m over that way, I need to know if it’s really worth a stop (and wait!). Keep up the good work! My best to you and the family. Have a great day! Claire Nicholson Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    1. I will have to check out Dunwellz. I had not heard of it. I will definitely let you know. I am still waiting for CC to be back, too. I miss it and Miss CC. As soon as I hear anything, I will definitely let you know.

      Like

  2. Hello Alex,

    My name is Crystal Jackson. You don’t know me, but I knew you when you were a little guy. I think you and your blog are awesome. 🙂

    I used to work with your mom at Sykes a very long time ago and lost touch. I’m so glad to know both of you are doing well. If you don’t mind, please pass my email on to your mom. sendittocjack@gmail.com.

    Keep up the great work,

    Crystal

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for responding. He’s doing great. He inhales food so we’ve been checking out your reviews to find new restaurants to check out.

        Tell your mom that I hope she is feeling better and that Mattie says hello. She can get in touch with me at sendittocjack@gmail.com. I would love to hear from her.

        Keep the reviews coming Alex!

        Take care,

        Crystal

        Like

Leave a Reply

